Minutes of ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

**REGULAR** Meeting

Held	April 23, 2025

The Antwerp Local School District Board of Education met at 5:30 P.M. at the above date for their April meeting at the Antwerp Local School Board Room.

- 1. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by the Board Members.
- 2. Call to order
- **3.** Roll Call of Members: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette.
- 4. Acknowledgement of visitors and guests:

Others Present: Dr. Martin Miller (Superintendent), Kristine Stuart (Treasurer), Jessie Arnold (MS/HS Principal), Doug Billman (Elementary Principal) and Guests; Bryce Steiner (West Bend News Reporter), Robert Phillips and Government Students; Raeley Franklin and Raelynn Zuber.

### 5. APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion by Robert Herber and seconded by Anita Bok, to approve the agenda with any additions or changes as presented. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

### 6. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Motion by Sara Schuette and seconded by Jayme Landers, to approve the minutes from the regular meeting of March 20, 2025. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

- 7. LIAISON REPORT: Mr. Herber gave an update on House Bill 43. This law will waive the required minimum instructional hours for Ashtabula Lakeside High School due to the school building being unusable after the roof collapsed. The Department of Education and Workforce will be authorized to waive no more than 24 hours of the 1,001 hours that are required for a public school in Ohio.
- 8. VANTAGE BOARD REPORT: None

### 9. TREASURER'S REPORT:

- a. Review of Accounts Payable
- b. Acceptance of Treasurer's Report

Motion by Robert Herber and seconded by Dennis Recker, that the Board accept the Treasurer's Report as presented. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

Minutes of ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

**REGULAR** Meeting

Held\_\_\_\_\_\_\_April 23, 2025

#### 10. PRINCIPAL'S REPORT:

Ms. Jessie Arnold - Middle/High School Principal

- a. Academic Update
- b. Extracurricular Update
- c. Thank You's and Mentions
- d. Upcoming Items

Mr. Doug Billman - Elementary School Principal

- a. March Students of the Month
- b. Arts Festival April 26, 2025
- c. Elementary Calendar Updates for April and May

#### 11. SUPERINTENDENT ITEMS:

- a. Staffing Update Contracts to approve. Dr Miller noted that the evaluations are completed and all teaching contracts are recommended by the Principals.
- b. Building and Grounds Update
- c. Technology Update
- d. Curriculum/Technology Integration Update
- e. Communications
- g. Negotiations Update

#### 12. CONSENT ITEMS:

- a. Approve the Western Buckeye Educational Service Center Substitute list for the current month and provide reasonable assurance that all active members on the list have a position as a Substitute Teacher on an as-needed basis with the Antwerp Local School District.
- b. Approve the following Supplemental Contracts for the 2024-2025 school year:
  - 1. Susan Jewell Junior High Track Coach 50%
- c. Approve a five-year administrative contract with Kyle Zartman as Innovation and Aquaponics Director for the period August 1, 2025, through July 31, 2030.
- d. Approve the following One-Year Teaching Contracts for the 2025-2026 school year:
  - 1. Marcy Miller
  - 2. Jessica Myers
  - 3. Bridget Slattman
  - 4. Katrina Tonneas
  - 5. Rick Weirich
  - 6. Sam Williamson
  - 7. Keri Perkins

Minutes of ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

**REGULAR** Meeting

Held\_\_\_\_\_April 23, 2025

- e. Approve the following Two-Year Teaching Contracts for the 2025-2026 and 2026-2027 school years:
  - 1. Jaclyn Jeffery
  - 2. Lindsey Litzenberg
  - 3. Dolores Revuelta Cortes
  - 4. Shelly Snyder
  - 5. Kucera Thomas
- f. Approve the following Three-Year Teaching Contracts for the 2025-2026, 2026-2027, and 2027-2028 school years:
  - 1. Kelli Bradbury
  - 2. Jason Hale
  - 3. Mary Lillemon
- g. Approve the following One-Year Non-Certified contracts for the 2025-2026 school year:
  - 1. Dan Wiedman Custodian
- h. Approve the following Two-Year Non-Certified contracts for the 2025-2026 and 2026-2027 school years:
  - 1. Holly Lengacher Cafeteria Worker
  - 2. Kyley Maynard Cafeteria Worker
  - 3. Robert Phillips Bus Driver
  - 4. Jennifer Schoenauer Cafeteria Manager
- i. Approve the following Continuing Non-Certified contracts:
  - 1. Dustin Greenwood Bus Driver
  - 2. Melanie Verberkmoes Special Van Route/Aide
- j. Approve Jaimie Larson as a substitute cafeteria worker.
- k. Approve the Class of 2025 Graduation Candidates pending completion of requirements.
- 1. Approve purchase of student and staff computer equipment from X-Tek Partners for approximately \$220,000.00.
- m. Approve agreement with Pro Track and Tennis, Inc. for the application of Black Structural Spray on the track in the amount of \$97,000.00.
- n. Approve the following STS Managers for the 2025-2026 school year at a rate of \$11.50 per hour.
  - 1. Raelynne Zuber
  - 2. Keira Spyker
- o. Approve the following STS student workers for the 2025-2026 school year at a rate of \$10.00 per hour.
  - 1. Aiden Hook
  - 2. Kalli Billman
  - 3. Lucy Conley
  - 4. Marcello Cruz

Motion by Anita Bok and seconded by Robert Herber, that the Board approve the following consent items (a-o). Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers.

Minutes of ANTWERP LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT

**REGULAR** Meeting

Held	April 23, 2025

Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

#### 13. ADDITIONAL CONSENT ITEMS:

- a. Approve the following Two-Year Non-Certified contracts for the 2025-2026 and 2026-2027 school years:
  - 1. Tameria Pollock Custodial Worker

Motion by Dennis Recker and seconded by Sara Schuette, that the Board approve the following additional consent item (a). Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Mr. Robert Herber abstained. Motion passed: 4-0-1.

#### 14. EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Motion by Robert Herber and seconded by Sara Schuette to go into executive session at 6:02 p.m. Reason: To prepare for negotiations or bargaining sessions with public employees concerning their compensation or other terms and conditions of their employment and to consider the compensation of a public employee or official.

Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

The board came out of executive session at 6:17 p.m. with action taken.

#### **15. ACTION ITEMS:**

- a. Approve the negotiated agreement between the Antwerp Education Association (AEA) and the Antwerp Board of Education for the 2025-2026, 2026-2027, and the 2027-2028 school years.
- b. Approve the Classified Salary Schedule for the 2025-2026 school year.
- c. Approve the Administrative Salary Schedule for the 2025-2026 school year.
- d. Approve Revised Policy for the Non-teaching employees.
- e. Approve Revised Policies for Administrative and Confidential employees.

Motion by Sara Schuette and seconded by Jayme Landers, that the Board approve the following action items (a-e). Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

#### 16. ADJOURNMENT:

Motion by Sara Schuette and seconded by Anita Bok to adjourn the Board meeting at 6:18 p.m. The next regular meeting will be held on Thursday, May 15, 2025 at 5:30 p.m. in the Board of Education room. Vote: Yes: Mrs. Anita Bok, Mr. Robert Herber, Mrs. Jayme Landers, Mr. Dennis Recker and Mrs. Sara Schuette. Motion passed: 5-0.

TREASURER/CFO	PRESIDENT	